Living Tao Wins a 2016 Living Now Book Award

Living Tao Wins a 2016 Living Now Book Award
September 14, 2016 Michela Mangiaracina
Living Tao by Ilchi Lee wins Living Now book award

Jenkins Group and of Traverse City, Michigan have announced the winners of their Eighth Annual Living Now Book Awards, and Living Tao: Timeless Principles of Everyday Enlightenment by Ilchi Lee (Best Life Media 2015) is one of them.

designed to recognize Each year, “books for better living” are chosen for their unique ability to enrich readers’ lives and promote sustainability. This year’s contest – the 8th annual awards—resulted in an exceptionally impressive medalist list, a testament to the increasing quality of published books toda

The Living Now Book Awards concentrate on “the year’s best lifestyle and world-changing books.” These “‘books for better living’ are chosen for their unique ability to enrich readers’ lives and promote sustainability.” With its bronze medal in the Enlightenment/Spirituality category, Living Tao fulfills this criteria by drawing out the ways Tao principles can be present in our thoughts and actions. Every day becomes an act of unlimited creation when lived in alignment with the Tao.

In 2016, 109 gold, silver, and bronze medals were awarded to books in 34 total categories, ranging from cooking and coloring books to metaphysical and meditation. “This year’s medalists prove that books can unite and inspire people, in spite of the inequalities and hardships that face our world on a day-to-day basis,” says Awards Director Jim Barnes. “Not only do books allow people to find balance amidst the chaos, they also serve as a potent force against ignorance and hatred. The 2016 Living Now award-winners are a testament to the power of literature.”

About the Living Now Awards
The Living Now Book Awards celebrate the innovation and creativity of newly published books that enhance the quality of our lives, from cooking and fitness to relationships and mature living. The awards are open to all books written in English and intended for the North American market. The gold, silver and bronze medalists in this year’s Living Now Book Awards offer a list of books representing the fastest-growing segments of book publishing today, and the Living Now Book Awards help demonstrate the importance of these books to readers and their vitality in the marketplace. The awards are presented by Jenkins Group of Traverse City, Michigan and Jenkins Group has been involved in book packaging, marketing and distribution since 1988, and is dedicated to promoting books that improve readers’ lives, bring families together, and make the world a safer, healthier place. is a publication intended to promote the work of indie booksellers, publishers, and authors.

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.